World Heritage nomination of eight Frank Lloyd Wright´s works
Official review at the 2019 World Heritage Meeting, Baku, Azerbaijan
DATE: 19/12/2018
On 20th November 2018 the National Park Service submitted a nomination of eight famous works of Frank Lloyd Wright, to be included in the UNESCO World Heritage List. The proposal will be reviewed at the 2019 session of the World Heritage Committee, scheduled to be held in early July in Baku, Azerbaijan. The Frank Lloyd Wright Building Conservancy, a non-profit organisation of Chicago, Illinois, has coordinated the nomination.
The works listed for nomination are:

- Unity Temple, Oak Park, Chicago, IL, 1905-1908
- Frederick C. Robie House, Chicago, IL, 1909
- Taliesin, Spring Green, WI, 1911
- Hollyhock House, Los Angeles, CA, 1922
- Fallingwater, Bear Run, PA, 1935
- Herbert and Katherine Jacobs House, Madison, WI, 1937
- Taliesin West, Scottsdale, AZ, 1937
- Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum, New York City, NY, 1959

The collection of Wright buildings is the first modern architecture nomination from the United States to the World Heritage List.

For more information on the nomination project visit this website.
You can also find an official announcement attached in PDF below.

Image provided by: Frank Lloyd Wright Fundation